Contact Us

The Albany Herald

126 North Washington Street
Albany, GA 31701
Main Office: 229-888-9300

Subscriber Services

Local: 229-888-9322
Toll-free: 800-234-3725
Fax: 229-438-3200

Submit a classified ad

Phone: 229-888-9333 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday)
Online: Fill out our Web form

Fax numbers

Main: 229-888-9312
Obituaries: 229-438-3200
News: 229-888-9357


Albany Herald Advertising



For all advertising inquiries, contact

Ken Boler, General Sales Manager

Phone: 229-888-9319
Email: ken.boler@albanyherald.com


Phil Cody, National Advertising Sales

Phone : 229-888-9304
Email: phil.cody@albanyherald.com


Albany Herald Classified Inside Call Center

(Employment and Legal Ads and General Merchandise)


Amber Hancock, Classified Sales Manager

229-888-9343
Email: amber.hancock@albanyherald.com

Britney Raulerson, Classified Sales/Obituaries

229-888-9335
Email: britney.raulerson@albanyherald.com


Circulation Department

Customer Service

Local: 229-888-9322
Toll-free: 800-234-3725
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: circulation@albanyherald.com



Kim Purrier, Circulation Manager

Office: 229-438-3213
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: kim.purrier@albanyherald.com



Billy Lemon, District Manager (Home Delivery)

Office: 229-888-9386
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: bill.lemon@albanyherald.com



Sabrina Price, District Manager (Home Delivery)

Office: 229-888-9385
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: sabrina.price@albanyherald.com

Danen "Sam" Sampson, District Manager (Home Delivery)

Office: 229-888-9381
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: danen.sampson@albanyherald.com

Robert Attell, Distribution Manager

Office: 229-888-9368
Fax: 229-438-3200
Email: robert.attell@albanyherald.com

Submit a news tip
news@albanyherald.com

• Submit an announcement:
Birth
Engagement
Wedding
Anniversary

Subscriber services

Place a classified ad

Albany Herald Newsroom


Jim Hendricks, Editor

Phone: 229-888-9352
Email: jim.hendricks@albanyherald.com

Danny Carter, Managing Editor/Lee County

Phone: 229-888-9346
Email: danny.carter@albanyherald.com

Carlton Fletcher, Metro Editor/Albany-Dougherty Government

Phone: 229-888-9360
Email: carlton.fletcher@albanyherald.com

John Millikan, Sports Editor

Phone: 229-888-9307
Email: john.millikan@albanyherald.com

Mary Braswell, Staff Writer

Phone: 229-888-9371
Email: mary.braswell@albanyherald.com

Brad McEwen, Staff Writer

Phone: 229-434-8783
Email: brad.mcewen@albanyherald.com

Terry Lewis, Education Reporter/Digital Specialist

Phone: 229-434-8795
Email: terry.lewis@albanyherald.com

Tim Morse, Sports Reporter

Phone: 229-888-9306
Email: tim.morse@albanyherald.com

Jennifer Parks, Health/Military Reporter

Phone: 229-888-9354
Email: jennifer.parks@albanyherald.com

Jim West, Crime/Public Safety Reporter

Phone: 229-434-8742
Email: jim.west@albanyherald.com


Laura Williams, Features Reporter

Phone: 229-434-8744
Email: laura.williams@albanyherald.com