Adams shines in Albany Motor Speedway's Enduro Division

Photo by Danny Aller

Photo by Danny Aller

ALBANY -- Race fans made their way in to Albany Motor Speedway on Saturday for an exciting night of racing marking the third event of the young local racing season.

In arguably the most exciting race of the night, Michael Adams captured the checkered flag in the Enduro Division, followed by Tommy Skinner, Brian Taylor, Wesley Burke and Timothy Wainwright in fifth place.

In the Mini Stock Division, Chris Henry emerged victorious, followed by Alex Johnson, Brian Casey, Jeremy Roberts and Tom Atkinson.

Joseph Lewis won the Pure Stock race, followed by Travis Lewis, Michael Canady, Milton Posey and Daniel Thompson.

In the Sportsman class, Wayne Bradley was the winner, followed by Bradley Frakes, Greg Henry, Allen Flournoy and Rusty Evans.

And in the night's final race -- the Late Models Division -- Jay Johnson was the champ, followed by Cale Simons, Skip Pannell, Kitt Sealy and Earl Boyett