Squawk on presidents doesn't quite add up

Page Two wonders if people write in to The Squawkbox just to stir up trouble or to show their ignorance. One said that the Republicans held the White House since 1953 until 2009. Does this person have Internet access and a computer? Well, that was probably not a smart question since they can't have a computer and be smart enough to use it, or they wouldn't have written something so stupid.

Now let's get the facts straight. Eisenhower left the White house in 1961 and Kennedy took over. After Kennedy was Johnson. So, from 1961 to 1969 there were two Democratic presidents. Carter replaced Ford from '77 to '81 -- another Democrat. Clinton replaced Bush from '93 to '01 -- another Democrat. It would appear to me that we have had five Democrats in the White House including the present one, if you want to call him a Democrat. And for more information, Roosevelt and Truman were also in the White House from '33 to '53.

When I was in high school, you were required to pass U.S. history to graduate. I don't know if the same is true now, but it's obvious that there are some people who would be better off keeping their mouths shut. But then again, I digress.

Lincoln said it best, "It is better to remain silent and thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt." More later from Page Two.