GISA announces All-State football teams

Westwood coach Ross Worsham, who led the Wildcats to a second consecutive state championship Friday, was named the GISA Class A Coach of the Year.

Eighteen Southwest Georgia players were also named to their respective GISA All-State teams.

Westwood and Deerfield-Windsor each had five players on the All-State teams.

Representing Westwood on the Class A team are Daniel Hays, Caleb Morrell, Mason Worsham, Jamie Davis and J.T. Edore, while Deerfield's Class AAA players are Trey Puckett, Quentin Heard, Gaughf Ivey, Kh’ron McClain and Matt Miller.

Terrell Academy Class A all-state players are Josh Waldrip, Clint Smith, Chris Rogers and Kyle Straton.

Other Southwest Georgia football players making GISA All-State teams are Southwest Georgia Academy’s Dillon Driver and Van Harrell Class AA); Randolph Southern’s Blake Lamb (Class A); and Southland’s Andrew Alexander (Class AAA).