Photo detail

Arizona manager Kirk Gibson, at left, was voted the NL Manager of the Year in a clear choice Wednesday, taking the Diamondbacks from worst to first. Tampa Bay Rays manager Joe Maddon won the AL Manager of the Year for the second time in his career Wednesday.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Gibson, Maddon win Managers of Year; La Russa 3rd

Kirk Gibson managed the worst-to-first Diamondbacks and Joe Maddon's Rays overcame a nine-game deficit to beat out Boston for the AL Wild Card.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment