Photo detail

Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel hoists the Heisman Trophy after becoming the first freshman in history to win it. He finished with 474 first-place votes and 2,029 points, just ahead of Notre Dame’s Manti Te’o (321 first-place votes, 1,706 points).

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Heisman history

Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel makes history Saturday by beating out Notre Dame LB Manti Te’o to become the first freshman to win the Heisman Trophy.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment