Photo detail

The last six BCS national champs have all been from the SEC, starting with, from top row, from left, Chris Leak and Florida, Les Miles and LSU and Tim Tebow and Florida again, then bottom row, from left, Nick Saban and Alabama, Cam Newton and Auburn and Trent Richardson and Alabama again.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Shooting for #7

The SEC’s string of six BCS national titles in a row will get a chance to stay alive when the winner of Alabama-Georgia plays Notre Dame in Miami after the New Year for a shot at seven straight.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment