The Television Critics Association (TCA) has announced the winners of the 38th Annual TCA Awards, recognizing the absolute best in television from the 2021-2022 season. The awards were announced virtually, due to concerns over the latest COVID strain.

ABC’s Abbott Elementary took home four awards for its hit freshman season: Individual Achievement in Comedy for series creator, producer, writer, and star Quinta Brunson, Outstanding Achievement in Comedy, Outstanding New Program, and the prestigious Program of the Year Award.

Originally published on, part of the TownNews Content Exchange.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.