MJ Taylor

Lee County’s MJ Taylor (3 in black) has been selected at the Region 1-AAAAAA offensive player of the year.

The Valdosta Wildcats won the region and took top individual honors, but Lee County juniot guard MJ Taylor was named the Region 1-AAAAAAA offensive player of the year. Teammates Damon Favors and Nick Dixon were named to the first team All-Region while DJ Nobles and Kristian Mason were named to the second team. Here is the list of all the region honors selected by the coaches:

Coach of the Year: Darrell Lockhart — Valdosta

Player of the Year: Ricky Brown — Valdosta

Offensive Player of the Year: MJ Taylor — Lee County

Defensive Player of the Year: Jordan Brown — Northside

1st Team All Region

HB Morgan — Houston

Damon Favors — Lee

Allin Floyd — Valdosta

Nick Dixon — Lee

Kobe Nelson — Houston

Tre Grane — Northside

Melvin Smith — Valdosta

2nd Team All- Region

Shelton Paulk — Coffee

DJ Noble — Lee

Jacari Scaffold — Northside

Kristian Mason — Lee

Charles Brown — Houston

Dorrien Douglas- Valdosta

Honorable Mention

Jordan Moore — Coffee

Adrian Wilkerson — Coffee

Kyle Toole — Lee

Willie Thomas- Lee

Isaia Harris — Houston

Xavier Jones — Valdosta

Dejon Fussell — Coffee

Gage Williams — Northside

Stanley Haliburton — Valdosta

Recommended for you

Stay Informed

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.